Webinar Schedule

The planned webinars are subject to change, and are only confirmed when the bookings are opened the week before they’re due to take place.

 

Date Time Lesson Subject Duration ATPL(A) ATPL(H/IR) CPL(A) CPL(H) Required reading before webinar
Equipment required
Wednesday 27th May 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) Datalink and Flight Management Systems Instrumentation 60 min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Lessons 17, 18 Notebook
Wednesday 27th May 14:00 BST (13:00 UTC) The stall Principles of Flight 75 min ✔️ ✖️ ✔️ ✖️ Stalling Lesson
Notebook, Calculator
Thursday 28th May 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) IRS/INS/Computers Instrumentation 60 min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Lessons 14, 15, 16, 28 Notebook
Thursday 28th May 14:00 BST (13:00 UTC) Ice and Rain Protection Systems AGK 60 Min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Lesson 13 Notebook
Friday 29th May 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) High speed flight and limits to forward speed Principles of Flight 75 Min ✖️ ✔️ ✖️ ✔️ None Notebook
Monday 1st June 10:00 BST (09:00 UTC) Instrumentation Differences from (A) to (H) Instrumentation 30 min ✖️ ✔️ ✖️ ✔️ Instrumentation Syllabus complete (overview minimum)
Notebook, CRP-5, Calculator
Monday 1st June 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) EASA Regulations
Operational Procedures
✔️ ✖️ ✔️ ✖️ Notebook
Monday 1st June 14:00 BST (13:00 UTC) Engines Part 2: Piston Engine Systems AGK 75 min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Piston Engine Lessons
Notebook, Calculator
Tuesday 2nd June 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) Fire and Smoke Detection AGK 60 min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Lesson 16 Notebook
Tuesday 2nd June 14:00 BST (13:00 UTC) EFIS and cockpit displays Instruments 60 min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Lesson 5 None
Wednesday 3rd June 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) Satellite Navigation Radio Navigation (A/H) 120 min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ None None
Wednesday 3rd June 14:00 BST (13:00 UTC) Pressure Systems and Fronts Meteorology 75 min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Lessons 16, 18 and 19 Notebook
Thursday 4th June 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) Oxygen and Breathing Systems AGK 60 min ✔️ ✖️ ✔️ ✖️ Lesson 17 Notebook
Thursday 4th June 14:00 BST (13:00 UTC) Engines Part 3: Gas Turbines AGK 75min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Gas turbine Lessons
Notebook, Calculator
Friday 5th June 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) ILS Radio Navigation (A/H) 60 min ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ None None
Monday 8th June
11:00 BST (10:00 UTC)
TBD
Monday 8th June
14:00 BST (13:00 UTC)
TBD
Tuesday 9th June 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) Safety margins and factors Performance (A) 120 min ✔️ ✖️ ✔️ ✖️ None None
Tuesday 9th June
14:00 BST (13:00 UTC)
TBD
Wednesday 10th June 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) Control
Principles of Flight
✔️ ✖️ ✔️ ✖️ None
Notebook & Calculator
Wednesday 10th June
14:00 BST (13:00 UTC)
TBD
Thursday 11th June 11:00 BST (10:00 UTC) The cruise Performance (A) 60 min ✔️ ✖️ ✔️ ✖️ None None
Thursday 11th June
14:00 BST (13:00 UTC)
TBD
Friday 12th June
11:00 BST (10:00 UTC)
TBD